2019 NCKP Committees

The Committees of the National Conference on Keyboard Pedagogy work to research, compile, or otherwise deal with issues of ongoing significance to our participants and the piano teaching public in meaningful and substantive ways. Active NCKP committees and their members are listed below.

Collaborative Performance
Alexandra Nguyen, Chair
Jean Barr
Dana Brown
Jody Graves
Steve Harlos
Katherine Lee
Creativity, Improvisation, & Composition
 Jeremy Siskind, Chair
 Yoshiko Arahata
 Tony Caramia
 Christopher Goldston
 Kristina Lee
 John Mortensen
 Bradley Sowash
Independent Music Teachers
Arlene Steffen, Chair
Elaina Burns
Gail Lew
Jason Sifford
Jodi Stewart-Moore
Kenneth Thompson
Collegiate Pedagogy Teaching
Courtney Crappell, Chair | University of Houston, Texas
Bradley Beckman | University of North Texas
Diana Dumlavwalla | Florida State University
Ivan Hurd | University of Texas at San Antonio
Andrea McAlister | Oberlin Conservatory, Ohio
Carolyn True | Trinity University, Texas 
Yu-Jane Yang | Weber State University, Utah
Lisa Zdechlik | University of Arizona
Samuel Holland, Ex Officio | Southern Methodist University, Texas 
Music in Early Childhood
Linda Fields, Chair
Gregory Chase
Marilyn Lowe
Janna Olson
Janet Tschida
Mary Louise Wilson
Students and Young Professionals
Kellie Cunningham, Chair
Michael Benson
Michelle Conda
Jonathan Kuuskoski
Jovanni-Rey de Pedro
Cindy Tseng
Andy Villemez
Margaret Young
Carla Davis Cash, Co-Chair
Joann Kirchner, Co-Chair
Alejandro Cremaschi
Grace Choi
Pamela Pike
Cynthia Stephens-Himonides
Margaret Young
Inclusive Teaching
Beth Bauer, Co-Chair
Melissa Martiros, Co-Chair
Scott Price
Richard Simensen
Derek Kealli Polischuk
Teaching Adults
Jackie Edwards-Henry, Chair
Janet Buswell-Finch
Kenneth Christensen
Pamela Pike
Yeeseon Kwon
Debra Perez
Mary Sallee
Sarah Moore
Thomas Swenson
George Litterst, Chair
Mario Ajero
Joao Paulo Casarotti
Linda Christensen
Alejandro Cremaschi
Shana Kirk
Christopher Madden
Jennifer Snow
Stella Sick
Michelle Sisler
Jennifer Stadler
Kathleen Theisen
Wellness for the Pianist
Carol Leone, Chair
Linda Cockey
Vanessa Cornett
Jessica Johnson
James Litzelman
Lesley McAllister
Brenda Wristen